Fleetwood Mac - Heroes Are Hard to Find
Fleetwood Mac - Heroes Are Hard to Find

Fleetwood Mac - Heroes Are Hard to Find

Regular price $9.99 Sale


A1 Heroes Are Hard To Find 3:35
A2 Coming Home 3:52
A3 Angel 3:55
A4 Bermuda Triangle 4:08
A5 Come A Little Closer 4:45
B1 She's Changing Me 2:58
B2 Bad Loser 3:25
B3 Silver Heels 3:25
B4 Prove Your Love 3:57
B5 Born Enchanter 2:54
B6 Safe Harbour 2:32


Heroes Are Hard to Find is the ninth studio album by British-American rock band Fleetwood Mac, released in 1974. This is the last album with Bob Welch, who left at the end of 1974, and was replaced by Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks. It was the first Fleetwood Mac studio album properly recorded in the US as well as the first to enter the Billboard top 40 albums chart.

AllMusic Review by  

Although this was Bob Welch's last album with the band he had worked with since 1971, it sounds like he's at his peak. Pared down to a foursome for the first and (as of 2002) only time since the addition of Danny Kirwan, both Welch and Christine McVie contribute some of their finest songs. Bolstered by sympathetic self-production and imaginative, often aggressive arrangements that include brassy horns on the title track (a blatant but failed attempt at a hit single), the album is one of their most cohesive yet diverse. Welch continues his fascination with UFOs in a sort of follow-up to Mystery to Me's "Hypnotized" called "Bermuda Triangle" and even heads into a spacy Hendrix "Third Stone From the Sun" groove on "Coming Home."