Headpins - Turn It Loud
Headpins - Turn It Loud

Headpins - Turn It Loud

Regular price $9.99 Sale

Tracklist Show Credits

A1 Turn It Loud 3:58
A2 Keep Walkin' Away 4:35
A3 Don't Ya Ever Leave Me 5:33
A4 People 6:33
B1 Don't It Make Ya Feel 4:09
B2 Winnin' 4:02
B3 You Can't Have Me 5:29
B4 Breakin' Down 7:01


Headpins are a Canadian rock group, founded as a side project in the late 1970s by then Chilliwack members Ab Bryant and Brian MacLeod. Macleod was impressed by the vocal talents of Vancouver rock singer Denise McCann, and asked her to join his new venture. Originally, Matt Frenette played drums for The Headpins while Bernie Aubin played drums for fellow Vancouver band Loverboy but, within months, Aubin and Frenette swapped bands where each continues to play to the present. The Headpins began gigging around the Vancouver area throughout 1981, quickly building a fan base. McCann left at the end of that first year, and MacLeod brought in Darby Mills to provide lead vocals.