NO FX - The War on Errorism

NO FX - The War on Errorism

Regular price $12.99 Sale

The War on Errorism is the ninth studio album by the American punk rock band NOFX. It was released on May 6, 2003 through Fat Wreck Chords. It was the first NOFX album to be released through Fat Wreck Chords. The album takes aim at US president George W. Bush, criticizing him and his policies. The album cover features a cartoon version of the president as a clown, while the back of the inlet / runout groove has a caption stating "Somewhere in Texas there is a village without its idiot". The song "Franco Un-American" was the first single, garnering some airplay on major radio stations in the United States.

The album was recorded in 2003 after they left Epitaph Records in 2001, following the release of 2000's Pump Up the Valuum.

"Mattersville" was originally released on Fat Music Volume 6: Uncontrollable Fatulence. A few songs from The War on Errorism were included on the Regaining Unconsciousness EP, released earlier.

A music video was made for the song, "Franco Un-American".[1]

The album reached the #1 position on the Billboard Independent Album chart.

The track, "The Idiots Are Taking Over" was featured as the song on the DVD menu of The Sasquatch Gang.

In an episode of One Tree Hill, several lines from "Re-Gaining Unconsciousness" were read aloud,[3] and "The Separation of Church and Skate" was a playable track on Tony Hawk's Underground.