Scandal  - Warrior
Scandal  - Warrior

Scandal - Warrior

Regular price $6.99 Sale

Warrior is the debut and the only full-length album by the rock group Scandal (billed on the album as "Scandal featuring Patty Smyth"). The album reached a high of #17 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 200 album charts on the strength of the lead single "The Warrior".

AllMusic Review by

Scandal released the Warrior album in 1984, and when singer Patty Smyth left the group soon thereafter they broke up for good. So, there are two albums to track down to complete your Scandal, assuming you do not already have them both. Warrior is the best place to start because of its Top Ten hit title track. "Shooting down the walls of heartache. Bang! Bang!" is 1980s pop genius, and that song does sound fresh. If you are hoping to have heard any of the other nine songs on this surprising platinum album, well, move along, move along. These aren't the songs you are looking for. Scandal's one-hit wonder "The Warrior" is worth hearing again.


Tracklist Show Credits

A1 The Warrior 4:03
A2 Beat Of A Heart 4:46
A3 Hands Tied 4:07
A4 Less Than Half 4:18
A5 Only The Young 4:29
B1 All I Want 4:11
B2 Talk To Me 3:56
B3 Say What You Will 4:41
B4 Tonight 4:19
B5 Maybe We Went Too Far 4:50