Styx - Best of Styx
Styx - Best of Styx

Styx - Best of Styx

Regular price $12.99 Sale


A1 You Need Love 3:47
A2 Lady 2:58
A3 I'm Gonna Make You Feel It 2:23
A4 What Has Come Between Us 4:53
A5 Southern Woman 3:10
A6 Rock & Roll Feeling 3:02
B1 Winner Take All 3:10
B2 Best Thing 3:13
B3 Witch Wolf 3:57
B4 The Grove Of Eglantine 5:00
B5 Man Of Miracles 4:55

With the success of Styx's album The Grand Illusion, Wooden Nickel Records, Styx's previous label, released Best of Styx, which contained selected Styx songs in the Wooden Nickel catalog. Styx had left Wooden Nickel to sign with A&M Records several years earlier, so the compilation does not contain any songs from Styx's three A&M albums that preceded this album's release. "Lady", "You Need Love" and "Best Thing" are the principal songs that could be classified as hits in this collection, having charted at numbers 6, 88 and 82 on the Billboard Hot 100, respectively; the remainder of the songs are selected album tracks from Styx's Wooden Nickel releases.