Willie Nelson ‎– Stardust

Willie Nelson ‎– Stardust

Regular price $6.99 Sale


A1 Stardust 3:50
A2 Georgia On My Mind 4:19
A3 Blue Skies 3:32
A4 All Of Me 3:52
A5 Unchained Melody 3:48
B1 September Song 4:32
B2 On The Sunny Side Of The Street 2:35
B3 Moonlight In Vermont 3:23
B4 Don't Get Around Much Anymore 2:30
B5 Someone To Watch Over Me 4:01

Stardust is a 1978 album by Willie Nelson that spans the genres of pop, jazz, and countrymusic. Its ten songs consist entirely of pop standards that Nelson picked from among his favorites. Nelson asked Booker T. Jones, who was his neighbor in Malibu at the time, to arrange a version of "Moonlight in Vermont". Impressed with Jones's work, Nelson asked him to produce the entire album. Nelson's decision to record such well-known tracks was controversial amongColumbia executives because he had distinguished himself in the outlaw country genre. Recording of the album took only ten days.

Released in April, Stardust was met with high sales and near-universal positive reviews. It peaked at number one in Billboard '​s Top Country Albums and number thirty in the Billboard 200. Meanwhile, it charted at number one in CanadianRPM '​s Country Albums and number twenty-eight in RPM '​s Top Albums. The singles "Blue Skies" and "All of Me" peaked respectively at numbers one and three in Billboard '​s Hot Country Singles.